Around New England

Former Massachusetts Governor Mitt Romney, George W. Bush, Colin Powell Won’t Vote For Trump

June 8, 2020

Former Massachusetts Governor Mitt Romney, former president George W. Bush, and former Secretary of State Colin Powell say they won’t vote for President Donald Trump in his re-election bid in November 2020.

The news, reported by, comes amid civil unrest, protests, and riots following the death of George Floyd at the hands of a police officer in Minnesota. However, the three men were no fans of Trump beforehand.

All three have said they didn’t vote for Trump in 2016. Powell has not voted for a Republican president since 2004. When Trump was impeached, Romney was the only Senate Republican to vote to convict him and thus remove him from office. And Trump was critical of Bush when running for president in 2016.



Read More