Around New England

Residents of Three More States Now Are Supposed To Quarantine For 14 Days If Visiting Connecticut

July 9, 2020

The requirements to get into the state of Connecticut without quarantining are now stricter than they were before.

People from New York and New Jersey were already supposed to quarantine for 14 days if they traveled to Connecticut.

Now Connecticut has added Delaware, Kansas, and Oklahoma, to the list, as Fox News reports.

The criteria to make the list is simple:  if a state has an infection rate at or exceeding 10 infections per 100,000 residents over a seven-day span, that state’s residents will be considered high risk.

The list now includes 19 states, none of which are in New England.



Read More